Elizabeth Arden Ultra Ceramide Lipstick Watermelon Review

Elizabeth Arden Ultra Ceramide Lipstick Watermelon (Rs 1380)ย Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Lipstick Watermelon Review swatches photos (4)Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Lipstick Watermelon Review swatches photos (2)“This lustrous, color-saturated lipstick is infused with Volulipโ„ข and delivers brilliant, moisturizing, color-lasting comfort shine, for plumper, fuller-looking lips. Lips look fuller, more defined … and feel youthfully smooth, soft and nourished. Ceramide Triple Complex helps strengthen and re-texturize skin’s appearance, holding in vital skin-plumping moisture. Lips look fuller and younger. Contours seem more defined. “

Elizabeth Arden Ultra Ceramide Lipstick Watermelon comes in a luxurious gold case.

ShadeElizabeth Arden Ultra Ceramide Lipstick Watermelon is a watermelon pink color. It screams summers , but I love wearing this shade whenever I get bored of dark/ bold lips. This is a perfect soft glossy pink that makes lips appear fuller and softer.Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Lipstick Watermelon Review swatches photos (3)Texture & Formula – Texture of Watermelon is buttery and glossy. It glides on lips smoothly without tugging or pulling. Formula is moisturizing and keeps soft and moisturized throughout the wear. Finish is super glossy with medium coverage. After sometime formula looses its glossiness and settles into a semi matte stained finish.ย Elizabeth Arden Ultra Ceramide Lipstick Watermelon doesn’t settle into fine lines nor highlights them. Lips look fuller and luscious.

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Lipstick Watermelon Review swatches photos (6)

Pigmentation –ย Elizabeth Arden Ultra Ceramide Lipstick Watermelon gives medium coverage. This shade has glossy finish and can look different on pigmented and non pigmented lips.

Staying Power – This shade/ formula stays on for good 4 hours on me and fades away evenly. I love how the formula doesn’t rip off moisture from the lips even after wearing off. My dry wrinkled lips love such formulas.

That’s how Watermelon looks on me.

Elizabeth-Arden-Ceramide-Lipstick-Watermelon-Review-swatches-photos-5-900x652

Overall Thoughts

Elizabeth Arden Ultra Ceramide Lipstick Watermelon is a luxurious formula that makes lips appear fuller and soft. I love to wear this shade on everyday basis since the intensity is buildable. Formula keeps lips moisturized throughout the wear and doesn’t settle into fine lines. I will definitely explore more shades from this range.

Ratings : 4.5/5

30 Comments

  • October 7, 2013

    kofykat

    Love the colour, makes you look super fresh

    • October 7, 2013

      Shalini

      Yes this is what I love about this lipstick ๐Ÿ™‚

  • October 7, 2013

    Shweta Sarawgi

    Beautiful color .. Love your FOTD .. which concealer have u used ??

    • October 7, 2013

      Shalini

      Thanks Shweta Its MAC Prolongwear Concealer ๐Ÿ™‚

  • October 7, 2013

    poo@beautyandmakeupmatters

    Beautiful shade wat a pretty packagingg!!
    Can buy just for the golden body of itt.. <3 <3

    • October 7, 2013

      Shalini

      Yeah why not ๐Ÿ˜€

  • October 7, 2013

    Bharti

    i like the packaging and this seriously looks great on u ๐Ÿ˜€

    • October 7, 2013

      Shalini

      Thanks Bharti ๐Ÿ˜€

  • October 7, 2013

    ritika

    This is such a stunner..i had swatched it at the counter but it was OOS…i so want this one…ur lips look amazing shalini and the look shouts class…awesomeee….!!!!โ™ฅโ™ฅโ™ฅโ™ฅ

    • October 7, 2013

      Shalini

      Thanks Ritika ๐Ÿ˜€

  • October 7, 2013

    Vipra S

    Its such a pretty color dear – Looks charming on you sweets <3
    I'm drooling over the packaging ๐Ÿ™‚
    Vipra S recently posted…Review, Swatches & LOTD: L’oreal Paris Color Riche Lipstick – 371 Pink Passion

    • October 7, 2013

      Shalini

      Thanks Vipra .. Packaging is indeed luxurious

  • October 7, 2013

    Ritu R

    love the packaging, and my my! looks lovely on you! <3 that lip swatch was amazing! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Ritu R recently posted…Maybelline Color Show nailcolor- Choco Sin & Pink Voltage

    • October 7, 2013

      Shalini

      Thankssss Ritu ๐Ÿ˜€

  • October 7, 2013

    Arzoo

    The shade is looking lovely on you. I think it’s out of my budget now, would be very costly.. Loved its packaging, it’s really classy..

    • October 7, 2013

      Shalini

      Thanks Arzoo ๐Ÿ™‚

  • October 7, 2013

    Samannita

    The lipstick look really nice on you ๐Ÿ™‚

    • October 7, 2013

      Shalini

      Thanks Samanita

  • October 7, 2013

    Dollie

    I have this colour and I love it too. Right from the packaging to the colour and texture, its pure luxe ๐Ÿ™‚

    • October 9, 2013

      Shalini

      I feel the same Dollie ๐Ÿ™‚

  • October 7, 2013

    rachna

    OMG its such a pretty shade, looks great on u!
    rachna recently posted…The Body Shop Tea Tree Toner Review

    • October 9, 2013

      Shalini

      Thanks Rachna ๐Ÿ™‚

  • October 8, 2013

    Emma Brown

    I really like this color!! Iโ€™ve been wanting to try more brights on my lips but this is a perfect finish for someone like me whoโ€™s afraid of anything too bold and pigmented to start out!
    Emma Brown recently posted…Self Care, Is Best Care During Holiday Season

    • October 9, 2013

      Shalini

      Yes this is why I like sheer lipsticks .. they are good for every ocassion ๐Ÿ™‚

  • October 8, 2013

    Surbhi Agarwal

    i am yearning for this now..perfecto!!

    • October 9, 2013

      Shalini

      Thanks Surbhi

  • October 9, 2013

    Sangeeta

    Love the almost gloss sort of look this lipstick is giving
    Sangeeta recently posted…Vaseline: Total Moisture

    • October 9, 2013

      Shalini

      Yes this is why I love this lipstick ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks Sangeeta

  • October 9, 2013

    RIRi

    I bought this few months ago, the staying power is not as good.

    • October 9, 2013

      Shalini

      Yes it doesn’t stay on for more than 3-4 hours ..