ELF HD Blush Headliner Review Swatches

ELF HD Blush Headliner ($ 3 for 10 ml) available at iHerbELF HD BLush Headliner review swatches  (2)ELF HD BLush Headliner review swatches  (1)“Rich and creamy HD Blush naturally sculpts and highlights the cheekbones for a soft-focus effect that is great for everyday use. The Vitamin E enriched formula conditions and hydrates the skin for a healthy, radiant glow. Velvety soft, lightweight and highly pigmented color creates a long-lasting result for all day wear.”

How To Use – Press down gently on the pump to release a very small amount of color. Apply with finger or a stipple brush to the cheekbone in a tapping motion and blend in.

Packaging – ELF HD Blush comes in a plastic bottle with a pump dispenser. Pump packaging is what makes it very convenient to use. However pump dispenses too much product in one go, I would recommend pressing the pump really slow to get as less as possible.ELF HD BLush Headliner review swatches  (3)Shade – ELF HD Blush Headliner is a rosy pink shade with micro shimmer in it. Its a muted pink color and that makes it wearable day or night. Shimmer is very subtle and gives a highlighted look to cheeks. Headliner would look good on everyone, specially on fair to medium complexions.

Texture & Formula – Texture ofΒ ELF HD Blush Headliner is neither too thick nor runny. Formula applies and blends easily. I prefer using a stippling brush to apply and blend the product on my cheeks. Micro shimmer doesn’t feel gritty whatsoever. Due to presence of shimmer blush doubles up as a highlighter too. It applies smoothly & evenly without turning patchy.ELF HD BLush Headliner review swatches  (4)Pigmentation –Β ELF HD Blush Headliner is superbly pigmented. Even a tiny drop of blush is more than enough for both the cheeks. Couple of times I had over applied it and had to tone it down using a buffing brush. Using fingers would be safer as you can control the amount of product you would like to use and probably build the intensity later.

Staying Power – Headliner just gets glued to the skin and doesn’t budge for good 7+ hours. I have worn it with and without foundation and in both the cases it has stayed on for good 5-8 hours.Β ELF HD BLush Headliner review swatches  (5)

Overall Thoughts

Highly Recommened !Β ELF HD Blush Headliner is a must have muted rosy pink shade that would look really pretty on fair to medium skin tones. It has right amount of color that makes it wearable at day or night. Pump packaging is user and travel friendly. Headliner is superbly pigmented and this one bottle is going to last for a long time. Only downside is availability but you can buy it online.

Ratings : 5/5

35 Comments

  • September 29, 2013

    Kidambi Badri

    Good product demonstrated with ‘before’ and ‘after’ effect. #BSP

    • September 29, 2013

      Shalini

      Thanks πŸ™‚

  • September 29, 2013

    Ray

    I always wanted to try a liquid blush πŸ™‚ you look stunning in the flash picture πŸ™‚
    Ray recently posted…L’Oreal Paris Goes POP with their ‘Popstatic’ Collection

    • September 29, 2013

      Shalini

      Thanks Ray πŸ˜€

  • September 29, 2013

    Anubhooti

    lovely rosy pink shade… πŸ™‚

    • September 29, 2013

      Shalini

      Thanks Anubhooti πŸ™‚

  • September 29, 2013

    Arzoo

    Lovely blush, it’s looking too good on you. #BSP

    • September 29, 2013

      Shalini

      Thanks Arzoo

  • September 29, 2013

    Dr_PoisonIvy

    I love the shade but i find elf package a bit tacky…
    Totally adore the “without flash pic”

    • September 29, 2013

      Shalini

      This one is good .. light weight and sturdy .. I liked the shade too πŸ™‚

  • September 29, 2013

    Raji

    lovely color!! me likey!! πŸ™‚ #BSP

    • September 29, 2013

      Shalini

      Thanks Raji πŸ™‚

  • September 29, 2013

    ritika

    Headliner is actually making headlines..loved it..super pretty shade and looks lovely on u shalini!!

    • September 29, 2013

      Shalini

      Thanks Ritika πŸ˜€

  • September 29, 2013

    Shilpa Gandotra

    me likes elf products for the quality they offer at a budget price – just wish they were more longstay – this one looks nice on you #BSP

    • September 29, 2013

      Shalini

      Thanks Shilpa , I wish there were easily available in India

  • September 29, 2013

    poo@beautyandmakeupmatters

    The blush looks best with flash… Its such a grgs shade.. <3 <3

    • September 29, 2013

      Shalini

      True , It looks radiant with flash on

  • September 29, 2013

    Aditi

    What an amazing value for money product! πŸ˜€

    • September 29, 2013

      Shalini

      True Aditi

  • September 29, 2013

    Preeti Kaur

    Love the sound of it…… Added to the wishlist πŸ™‚

    • September 29, 2013

      Shalini

      Do Try it Preeti πŸ™‚

  • September 29, 2013

    Shweta Sarawgi

    Lovely color, I want to buy a color like this but cannot buy without trying πŸ˜›

    • September 29, 2013

      Shalini

      Yeah that is the only challenge while shopping online .. πŸ™

  • September 29, 2013

    Shivi@COSMOCHICS

    Lovely shade!

    • September 29, 2013

      Shalini

      Thanks Shivi

  • September 29, 2013

    rachna

    I have used these bt i didnt liked these…i like elf studio blush more!
    rachna recently posted…Rimmel London Show Off Lip Lacquers- Apocaliptic and Stellar

    • September 29, 2013

      Shalini

      Is it ? I like studio blushes too

  • I haven’t tried this product yet, but I love elf. I’m going to have to look for it. Thanks for the review! #BSP

    • September 29, 2013

      Shalini

      Sure Thanks Dionne πŸ™‚

  • September 29, 2013

    nids

    looks great πŸ˜‰

    • September 29, 2013

      Shalini

      Thanks Nidhi

  • September 30, 2013

    Gauri

    This looks so fun & pretty!!! Would be great for a party I think..

  • September 30, 2013

    shoppingaholic Jiya

    Sounds like a must-have product after reading your review! If I ever plan to haul ELF products, this one is going directly to my basket. πŸ™‚ <3

  • September 30, 2013

    setu

    Wow…m gonna ask my frn to get it from US